1. Basic information

    Extremadura, Autonomous region of Extremadura

    Coat of armsCoat of arms of Extemadura FlagFlag of Extemadura

    Capital: Mérida.
    Provinces : Cáceres y Badajoz
    Official language; Español

    Land area: 41.634 sq. Km (8,25%)
    Total.- 1.105.481 inhabitans
    Density.- 26,55 inhabitans per sq. km.

    OTerritorial organisation

    Extremadura has 384 municipalities, 164 of which belong to Badajoz province and the remaining 220 to Caceres province. The Extremaduran region is divided in smaller areas, 11 in Badajoz province and 13 in Caceres.

    More information:
    General view
    Get to know Extremadura

  2. Extremadura in Numbers

  3. Directory